Back to Contixo 7" Android Kids Tablet 32GB, Includes 50+ Disney Storybooks & Stickers, Protective Case with Kickstand & Stylus, (2023 Model) - Green

Customer reviews

2.27 out of 5stars
(30 reviews)

Most helpful positive review

5.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
12/06/2022
Tablet your child can grow with and learn from app
I bought this tablet on sale for my 6 month old son to watch Youtube and I love all the pre apps that are programmed on it. The tablet is exactly what is shown and the durability is great. The camera works great also and I love the 2 levels for the kick stand. This tablet is worth the sale price as well as the regular price, you won't regret it! I also love that the apps go from preschool/kindergarten to fifth grade that way he can grow into it. Also my 11 year old son who is in fifth grade loves the apps as well. He is learning new things as well from the math and the spelling apps so buying this was a win/win for me.
LaShundra

Most helpful negative review

1.00 out of 5 stars review
Verified Purchaser
10/04/2022
Didn't last a year
Started off as a nice little tablet for my two year old. 8 months later it won't hold a charge for long if it bothers to charge at all. The cord doesn't even stay in securely anymore. It's pretty much junk. Trying to hold out until his birthday again to buy him a better one.
J
14 reviews
Filter by:
Sort by:
  • 4.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    07/18/2023
    Good
    Only problem was a hole in the package of bacon. All else was good
    SHARLA
  • 3.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    06/11/2023
    Poor integrity
    I loved it until I saw how fragile it was. A child's tablet should be durable and this one wasn't. I'm not sure if this one was defective or if it's integrity was already compromised because it was dropped from the couch onto a carpeted floor and it busted. I'm almost positive I bought the same one for my nephew previously and my nephew's tablet has withstood a crazy amount of stress over the last year.
    Sarah
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    04/09/2023
    Dissatisfied
    The tablet was used for approximately 3 months, purchased in November for a Christmas gift. It freezes and makes a loud sound and overheats. We have reset the tablet but it continues to do this after 5 minutes of use. I have contacted the company and have not received a response. The way it over heats is very concerning as it becomes too hot to handle with our hands. I do worry it will explode. I plan to discard if this company does not help resolve our issue with this product. My child is upset because overall he did enjoy using this tablet when it was working. Picture of it freezing most recently.
    Hawkins
  • 3.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    01/03/2023
    Needs better protection
    Gave this to our kiddo for Christmas. He cracked the screen by Jan. 4.
    Andrea
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/21/2022
    Do Not Buy This
    So i bought this for my daughter for Christmas only worked for an hour it froze I turn it off to reboot it and now it won’t even turn on. Waste of money ! Very disappointed! I would give this a zero stars if I could lol.
    shania
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/06/2022
    Tablet your child can grow with and learn from app
    I bought this tablet on sale for my 6 month old son to watch Youtube and I love all the pre apps that are programmed on it. The tablet is exactly what is shown and the durability is great. The camera works great also and I love the 2 levels for the kick stand. This tablet is worth the sale price as well as the regular price, you won't regret it! I also love that the apps go from preschool/kindergarten to fifth grade that way he can grow into it. Also my 11 year old son who is in fifth grade loves the apps as well. He is learning new things as well from the math and the spelling apps so buying this was a win/win for me.
    LaShundra
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/23/2022
    Kid’s friendly
    Awesome amazing! my grandson he’s 2 years old and he loves his tablet! Definitely a learning tool as well!
    Shamoo
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    11/13/2022
    After a few months the tablets just freeze or dont turn on. I bought 3 of them and they all do the same thing.
    Tonya
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    10/04/2022
    Didn’t last a year
    Started off as a nice little tablet for my two year old. 8 months later it won’t hold a charge for long if it bothers to charge at all. The cord doesn’t even stay in securely anymore. It’s pretty much junk. Trying to hold out until his birthday again to buy him a better one.
    J
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    10/04/2022
    Didn't last a year
    Started off as a nice little tablet for my two year old. 8 months later it won't hold a charge for long if it bothers to charge at all. The cord doesn't even stay in securely anymore. It's pretty much junk. Trying to hold out until his birthday again to buy him a better one.
    J
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    09/12/2022
    Unsatisfied with this item
    The battery's and graphic on these tablets are really crapp there like the first ever andriod system made. Could deffinatly use some software updates and different battery life. Left in my dresser drawer with out useinv all day and the battery was at 50%. Literally get 2 1/2 hours of play time and that's it.
    Jackie
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    09/07/2022
    Caught on fire
    These were ok- good for the price. I purchased 10 for my students. But one of them caught on fire. It was in my purse in the car, turned off and began smoking and exploded.
    ashley
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    08/16/2022
    no battery life
    DO NOT BUY. i bought 3 of this tablet for my kids to use for homework (all on apps now for elementary school) and long car rides. the first issue I had straight out of the box was one of the three tablets was completely dead and had to be charged before I could even set it up. normally I would let this go however that's when the second issue arised these tablets have no battery life they were charged all night unplugged and left on from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. when the kids got home from school they went to go use them and they only had 30% battery life left after just sitting all day with no use. once I did get them fully charged again the kids were only able to use them for about 2 hours before they died again. the third issue I've had with these tablets is that 2 days after we received them one of the screens on the tablet stopped working you can hear it power on but it won't show anything. I contacted the seller and they won't do anything because the order was fulfilled by the Walmart fulfillment center so now I will be going to Walmart this evening to return all three of them.
    holly
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    08/09/2022
    Zero Stars if I could 2 months that's it
    I would give it ZERO stars if I could. Purchased 2 in May and 1 won't turn on or charge. I paid 79.99 each plus taxes and got ripped off in my opinion. I was never offered a replacement plan when I purchased and of course it just passed 90 days so literally there is absolutely no recourse to get a replacement. Def 0 Stars
    William
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/12/2022
    Disappointing
    Doesn't hold a charge. We bought this to replace a tablet we've had so long it can longer be updated. We were disappointed when only after barely 2 months of light use the charger no longer charged. We replaced the charger, and now the tablet will ONLY charge when the tablet is not in use and powered off.
    Wendy
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    03/11/2022
    Not Satisfied
    We were excited to find a tablet for our 3 year old that came with so many educational games included, however we are severly dissappointed in this product. I am not one to normally leave product reviews, but for $79.99, I feel it would be unfair not to share our experience with future buyers. Initally, the stylist that comes with it is sturdy so we thought that was good for children, but it came missing the rubber tip and the tablet screen arrived scratched. We thought it had a screen protector on it and the protective film was scratched, but no it is indeed the screen itself. At best, the battery life for this tablet is 1 hour and that is even without use. If it is fully charged to 100% we are barely making it through a grocery trip before it dies. The charger cable it comes with does not stay in the tablet securely which has also lead to problems where the tablet is plugged in but not charging. Perhaps, in hindsight, we should have purchased the additional warranty for this tablet, but we had high hopes with the reviews that it wouldnt be necessary. We are currently looking for another tablet for our daughter.
    Rae
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/20/2022
    DO NOT ORDER !!
    This item most definitely needs to be taking off the shelves !!! If you ever had a coolpad phone from metro and most definitely knows what that like , that's exactly how this tablet are ! It only lasted 3 weeks from Christmas! But durning that time it very low
    Tidra
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    02/17/2022
    Poor
    I am personally disappointed in this tablet. We got it for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas and not even 3 months have having it, it won't stay charged and has a poor quality battery. It's also super slow when doing anything on it. I wouldn't recommend this one.
    Izzy
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    01/16/2022
    This tablet was not worth the money. It processes slowly. It takes close to 3 hours to fully charge. Battery drains quickly and you'll only get 3 hours of screen time. My son has had his tablet for 4 weeks and it's already broken. The right side of the tablet doesn't detect touch.
    Jennifer
  • 1.00 out of 5 stars review
    Verified Purchaser
    12/30/2021
    Don't waste your money.
    This tablet broke within 5 days of owning it. I bought this for my 4-year—old to use on a trip and within days somehow the screen was cracked thus making the touchscreen unusable. This item is geared towards children yet fails to withstand normal usage. Also, don't bother with the stylus. It's a piece of junk and broke within minutes. The screen is scratched up due to my child unknowingly using the broken/worn stylus within minutes of opening it. My kids having been using the iPad for years with no issues or damage. So disappointed in this purchase. The old adage is true: you get what you pay for.
    Jenna